Managing ShoreTel Teamwork

Content

ShoreTel Teamwork is a collaboration mobile app for ShoreTel Connect CLOUD users. It provides a virtual place where teams can post messages, assign tasks, and share files. For more detailed information about ShoreTel Teamwork, see ShoreTel Teamwork Overview.

If you are a ShoreTel Connect CLOUD Decision Maker or Phone Manager, you can activate ShoreTel Teamwork for users on your account and view a list of all active and deleted workspaces from the ShoreTel Connect Portal. Decision Makers can also restore previously deleted workspaces.

NOTE: ShoreTel Teamwork is included in the Essentials, Standard, and Advanced CLOUD profile types. Users must have one of these profile types in order to use ShoreTel Teamwork.

Viewing a List of Workspaces

ShoreTel Connect CLOUD Decision Makers and Phone Managers can view a list of the available and deleted ShoreTel Teamwork workspaces for their account.

The following information is displayed for each workspace:

To view a list of workspaces:

  1. Log in to the ShoreTel Connect Portal.
  2. On the Phone System menu, click Add-On Features, and then click Settings to the right of Teamwork.

    The Workspaces dialog box appears.

  3. To view a list of deleted workspaces, click Deleted Workspaces.

Managing ShoreTel Teamwork Users

You can manage ShoreTel Teamwork for users on your account in the following ways:

Viewing Users with Access to ShoreTel Teamwork

You can view a list of users that have ShoreTel Teamwork enabled. The following information is displayed on the Teamwork page:

To view users with access to ShoreTel Teamwork:

  1. Log in to the ShoreTel Connect Portal.
  2. On the Phone System menu, click Add-On Features, and then click Manage to the right of Teamwork.

    The Teamwork Manage Users page is displayed.

  3. To filter the list, do one of the following:
    • Type your filter criteria in the search field on the toolbar.
    • Type your filter criteria under the appropriate column heading.

Enabling ShoreTel Teamwork for a User

You can enable Teamwork for individual users within your organization.

NOTE: ShoreTel Teamwork is included in the Essentials, Standard, and Advanced CLOUD profile types. Users must have one of these profile types in order to use ShoreTel Teamwork.

  1. On the Teamwork Manage Users page, click Add on the toolbar.

    The Add Users dialog box appears.

  2. To search for a user, type the name, number or extension, or profile type of the user in the Name, Number/Extension, or Product field.
  3. Select the check box next to each user you want to enable ShoreTel Teamwork for.
  4. Click Next.
  5. In the Summary panel, verify the displayed information and then click Finish.
  6. When prompted, click Yes to confirm the purchase.

    NOTE: There is no additional cost for enabling ShoreTel Teamwork for a user. Pricing is determined by the profile type assigned to the user.

Disabling ShoreTel Teamwork for a User

  1. On the ShoreTel Teamwork Manage Users page, right-click the user you want to disable Teamwork for and then click Disable.
  2. When prompted, click Yes to confirm that you want to disable Teamwork for the selected user.

Restoring a Deleted Workspace

Decision Makers can restore previously deleted workspaces for their account. Once a previously deleted workspace is restored, a notification is sent to all members of the workspace; messages in the workspace indicate when the workspace was deleted and restored. 

NOTE: If you had unread content when the workspace was deleted, this content will not appear as unread after the workspace is restored.

To restore a deleted workspace:

  1. On the Phone System menu, click Add-On Features, and then click Settings to the right of Teamwork.

    The Workspaces dialog box appears.

  2. Click Deleted Workspaces.

    The Deleted Workspaces dialog box appears.

  3. Right-click the workspace you want to restore, and then click Restore Workspace.

    The selected workspace is restored. If a new workspace has already been created with the same name as the workspace being restored, the restored workspace will be appended to differentiate the two workspaces.

     

 

Related Articles

ShoreTel Teamwork Overview
ShoreTel Teamwork for iOS Quick Reference Guide
ShoreTel Teamwork for Android Quick Reference Guide
Teamwork Feature Limitations
ShoreTel Connect CLOUD Add On Feature and App Integration Management
ShoreTel Connect Portal Documentation

ShoreTel Dates

Created Date 2017-06-09 - Modified Date 2017-07-28


Article: 000013562